• Otsuka Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.

March 6, 2024

Otsuka Pharmaceutical Appointments of Board Members and Statutory Auditors

Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. announced that the board members and audit & supervisory board members as detailed below were ratified today at the annual general shareholders' meeting, a meeting of its Board of Directors and a meeting of its Audit & Supervisory Board.

Name	Title
Tatsuo Higuchi	Chairman and Representative Director
Makoto Inoue	President and Representative Director
Yoshiro Matsuo	Executive Deputy President and Representative Director
Mikio Bando	Managing Director (Emerging Countries and OIAA Division [*])
Toshiki Sudo	Executive Director (Research, Intellectual Property and Head of the Osaka Research Center for Drug Discovery)
Akemi Kaneko	Executive Director (Quality Control and Quality Assurance)
Kiyoshi Taniguchi	Executive Director (Production, Supply Chain and CMC)
Yuko Makino	Executive Director (Finance)
Ichiro Otsuka	Executive Director
Hiroaki Ono (new appointment)	Executive Director (Pharmaceutical Business Division)
Tarek Rabah (new appointment)	Executive Director
John Kraus (new appointment)	Executive Director
Jeff Boutelle (new appointment)	Executive Director
Kazuya Inagaki	Standing Audit & Supervisory Board Member
Takeo Suzuki	Standing Audit & Supervisory Board Member
Atsuo Kouno (new appointment)	Standing Audit & Supervisory Board Member
Hiroshi Sugawara	Audit & Supervisory Board Member

* Otsuka International Asia Arab Division

Susumu Tamai, Vice Chairman, and Shinichi Taira, Executive Director (OIAA Division, Production), and Nobuo Kouno, Standing Audit & Supervisory Board Member, have all retired as of March 6, 2024.